Minor Girls championship

posted 11 Nov 2019, 07:13 by Matthew Ryan
Our minor side put in a fantastic performance over St Marys in the last round of the championship to  win by a point. Overall this was a very entertaining game of football with the sides exchanging the lead all through. However a very gritted performance from Garrycastle resulted in a win. Every player gave their best and never gave up in what was a tough physical game. The team extends a speedy recovery to Kate Derwin. 

Garrycastle: Sarah Kelly, Faye Hannify, Rebecca Norris, Ciara McGovern, Grace Halligan, Shannon Mulvihill,  Ailish Mannion, Sarah Carter, Donnahay Molloy, Elaine McGovern, Kaitlyn Murray, Emma Hynes, Aoife O Brien, Cliodhna Murtagh, Roisin McNamara, Roisin Murphy, Tegan Foley, Erica Reid, and Emily Ruane.