News‎ > ‎

Medal presentation to Girls U12 and U14 Champions

posted 17 Dec 2018, 04:52 by Matthew Ryan

The presentation of medals to the successful U12 and U14 championship winners took place last Sunday night in the club house in front of a great turnout. It was a successful season for both teams culminating in winning the championships.

Both teams were congratulated and thanks extended to the management teams. The U14 side was managed by Declan Finn assisted by Katrina Jameson, Noelle O’Donnell and Anne Davin while the U12 side was managed by Colin Clyne and assisted by Geraldine Griffith, Brian Ganly and Roseanne O’Hara. Thanks to Garrycastle and Westmeath players Aoife Connolly and James Dolan for presenting the medals while the special awards were presented by club President Seamus Nugent.

Sincere thanks to those that co-ordinated the event and those that contributed towards refreshments.

U14 recipients: Amy Duffy, Amy Mc Govern, Aoife Galvin, Arlene Devery, Chloe Fitzgerald, Ciara Finn, Ciara Shiels, Danielle Devery, Donnahay Molloy, Ella May Dowling, Emma Kearney, Elaine Mc Govern, Erika Lowe, Gemma Duffy, Jasmine Molloy, Jessica Frawley, Kacey Mulvihill, Meliagh McDonagh, Nessa McNamara, Orlaith Lynch, Roisin McNamara, Roisin Murphy, Sarah Carter, Shauna Jameson and Tegan Foley.

U12 recipients: Kaleigh Clyne, Rihanna Lowe, Emma Connaughton, Erin McHugh, Grace Costello, Gemma Duffy, Kaya O’Halloran, Jasmine Molloy, Jessica Frawley, Mairead McBride, Kacey Mulvihill, Eve Murphy, Lara Ellen McDaid, Moya Mc Kiernan, Hazel Donegan, Devanshika Sharma, Trudy Quilty, Olwyn Costello, Hannah Ganly, Juliette O’Hara and Tanya Stephanes.`

Award winners:

U/14 Player of the year: Elaine Mc Govern

U14 Most improved player: Shauna Jameson

U14 Best attendance: Orlaith Lynch

U12 Player of the year: Hazel Donegan

U12 Most improved player: Rihanna Lowe

U12 Best attendance: Jessica Frawley.