News‎ > ‎

Ladies Committee AGM

posted 26 Nov 2018, 01:55 by Matthew Ryan

The AGM of the Garrycastle Ladies committee took place last week. Chairperson Sinead Denby opened the meeting with a minutes silence for all members who suffered bereavement during the year. This was followed by the chairperson’s address where Sinead thanked the 2018 committee for all their hard work and commitment during the season. She thanked the mangers of all the teams in what was described as a successful season where the seniors made it to the championship final, the u12s won the C final and the u14s won the B final with the minors getting to the semi-final stage. Sinead notes the effort and commitment of management was greatly appreciated as well as those in the background supporting team managers in any way. Thanks were also passed to all who supported and assisted with all the fundraising efforts to contribute towards continued development of club facilities. 

This was followed by secretary’s report in was which Anne Brennan indicated she was stepping down, Anne was thanked for her commitment and contribution over the past number of years as both chairperson and secretary and particular her work in promoting development through LGFA and ensuring the club participated and benefited from a number of courses. 

The election of Officers then took place with following elected:

Chairperson: Sinead Denby, Vice-Chair: Amelia Keena, Secretary: Rhoda Costello, Assistant Secretary: Anne Brennan, Petty Cash Officer: Corina Curran, PRO: Olivia Norris, Social Media: Sarah Dolan, Registrar: Catriona Murtagh, Injury Co-Ordinator: Karen Carter, Children’s Officers: Noelle O’Donnell and Sinead Shine, Development Officer: Patricia Dolan, Internal Fixtures: Marie McGovern, Irish Language Officer: Sarah Dolan, Committee: Mary Flynn, Katrina Jameson.

The meeting closed with the committee being wished all of the best in the season ahead.